Thursday, June 24, 2021 – Echoes Program 2125D

Sverre Knut Johansen & Jim Kimo West on a Slow Flow Echoes.

On a Slow Flow Echoes, it’s new music by Norwegian electronic artist Sverre Knut Johansen. It’s an album of ambient moods called Dreams Beyond. We’ll also hear from Hawaiian slack key guitarist Jim Kimo West from his latest album, More Guitar Stories. From Norwegian chill to Hawaiian sun, it’s all on a Slow Flow Echoes.

Thursday, Aug 24, 2021 – Echoes Program 2125D
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases

Start Time

Group Name

Song Name

Album Name

First Half Hour

0:01:01 Tauon Flying Somewhere
0:06:01 Sverre Knut Johansen Awakening Dreams Beyond
0:15:23 Robot Koch Manipura The Next Billion Years
0:21:14 Coyote Oldman Luminous Expanse House Made of Dawn
0:24:42 Greg Lisher Science of Sleep Songs from the Imperial Garden

Second Half Hour

0:30:01 Near The Parenthesis Intervals Intervals
0:34:53 Erik Wollo & Michael Stearns The Way Ahead 1 Convergence
0:40:10 Liquid Bloom & Poranqui Peyote Canyon (Uone’s Phantom Whistler Remix) Peyote Canyon
0:50:20 SUSS The Walk Home High Line
0:54:01 Balmorhea Night Squall Constellations

Third Half Hour

1:01:01 Jon Durant & Robert Jurjendal Early Evening Colors Across the Evening
1:06:00 Ralph Towner Solitary Woman Anthem
1:12:41 Orchestra of the 8th Day Shadow Music For The End
1:19:23 Patrick O’Hearn Desire Indigo
1:25:17 Lena Natalia Stronger Each Day Straight is the Gate

Fourth Half Hour

1:30:24 Jim Kimo West The Lydian Sea More Guitar Stories
1:35:47 Matt Coldrick Deep Into the Night Music for a Busy Head Volume II
1:47:57 Rival Consoles Still Here Articulation
1:51:48 Jon Hopkins Elegiac Opalescent

Copyright 2021 Pennsylvania Public Radio Associates, Inc.

As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.