Thursday, September 12, 2019 – Echoes Program 1937D

FLOW, Mark Dwane and more, on Slow Flow Echoes

On this all-instrumental Slow Flow Echoes, it’s new music by FLOW, the quartet of Fiona Joy, Lawrence Blatt, Jeff Oster and Windham Hill founder Will Ackerman. They have a new album called Promise. We’ll also hear guitar-synthesist Mark Dwane revisiting his 1988 debut, The Monuments of Mars with a new album, Martian Apparitions.

Echoes Program 19-37D
Start Time Group Name Song Name Album Name
 First Half Hour
0:01:00 Frank van Bogaert Earth Geographic
0:06:00 All India Radio The Shining Darkness Eternal
0:09:52 Chad Lawson Towards The Sun Re: Piano
0:14:41 Hugar Frost Varda
0:20:52 Wax Tailor The Light The Light
0:24:36 ARC Blaze Blaze
 Second Half Hour
0:30:00 Jonny Lipford Poet’s Awakening Migration
0:36:34 Liam Thomas Capella Cosmos
0:40:26 FLOW Something On Tuesday Promise
0:44:10 Ashra Ocean Of Tenderness New Age of Earth
 Third Half Hour
1:01:00 TUU Stillpoint In Motion All Our Ancestors
1:06:00 Jean Michel Jarre The Heart of Noise Electronica 2: The Heart of Noise
1:08:13 James Newton Echo Canyon Echo Canyon
1:14:32 Jonn Serrie Sky Safari Flightpath
1:23:44 Edamame Lungs Full Virga
 Fourth Half Hour
1:30:00 Jami Sieber River of Sky Timeless
1:34:18 Mark Dwane Red Planet Martian Apparitions
1:38:12 Gustaf Fjelstrom Aeon Pulse The Peripheral Arc Volume I
1:45:18 Prequell Part XV The Future Comes Before
1:50:25 Rena Jones Returning to the Source Echoes

Copyright 2019 Pennsylvania Public Radio Associates,Inc



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.