Friday, Apr 26, 2024 – Music from The Smile

Music from The Smile, Mitski and Jeff Oster-Vin Downes-Tom Eaton

The Smile

On the next Echoes, music from The Smile. That’s the project of Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Johnny Greenwood. We’ll also hear the first single from the forthcoming album by Jeff Oster, Vin Downes and Tom Eaton, Seven Conversations. It’s a release of deep ambient improvisations. There’s also the latest by Mitski, who explores the dark side of our psyche with The Land is Inhospitable and So Are We. John Diliberto is very hospitable on Echoes from PRX.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.